Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedInPrint me

Governing Board:

Mandate: 28.5.2014 - 28.5.2018

  • Ivana Erjavec (MKGP) – president
  • dr. Eva Batista (MIZŠ)
  • Matjaž Oven (Lek d.d.)
  • Dr. Peter Venturini (HELIOS d.o.o.)
  • Prof. Dr. Marina Dermastia (NIB) 


Current Director is Prof. Dr. Tamara Lah Turnšek.


Assistant Director for Finance and General Matters:
Franc Potočnik, MSc


Assistant Director for Technology Transfer:
Jure Vindišar, MSc

Head office:
Maja Malec


Scientific Council:

The Scientific Council handles operations and makes decisions regarding the Institutes expertise work and professional issues. It forms an expert basis for the preparation of research programs, carries out the selection of researchers in scientific research and research-development issues and proposes the long-term direction of research and developmental work at the Institute.


Mandate: 26. 4. 2016 - 25. 4. 2020

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valentina Turk, President 

Assist. Prof. Dr. Meta Virant-Doberlet, Vice-president 

Prof. Dr. Tamara Lah Turnšek, Director NIB

Prof. Dr. Anton Brancelj

Prof. Dr. Marina Dermastia

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jana Žel

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Metka Filipič

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kristina Gruden

Assist. Prof. Dr. Andreja Ramšak

Assist. Prof. Dr. Patricija Mozetič